College Personnel Directory

B Back to Top
Contact Info Department Additional Info
Lisa Barrager
(801) 422-4328
242P CB
lisa_barrager@byu.edu
College Personnel

Assistant to the Dean

  • Special Projects & Coordinator
  • Women Student Initiatives
Terri Bateman
(801) 422 2180
242N CB
terri_bateman@byu.edu
College Personnel
Mechanical Engineering

Adjunct Professor

Women Student Initiatives

 

Matt Bean
(801) 422-3543
270 CB
mbean@byu.edu
College Personnel

College Controller

  • Manages financial planning, budgeting and reporting for college
  • Trains department financial personnel
  • Oversees financial policy compliance
  • Protects research and donor resources
Bryan Bowerman
(801) 422-3790
242D CB
bowerman@byu.edu
College Personnel
Advisement

College Academic Advisor

  • Provides information and advises students regarding majors, choosing classes, changing majors and university policy
  • Assists college advisement center supervisor with new student orientation, seminars and other events that promote the college
  • Works in combination with college departments to clear undergraduate students for graduation and submit their names to Graduation Services
Elyse Bradley
801-422-4327
270 CB
elyse_bradley@byu.edu
College Personnel

College Executive Assistant

  • Manages scheduling for college office
  • Organizes travel for college office
  • Compiles data for rankings and produces college reports
  • Supervises student secretaries
  • Plans and organizes college events
  • Oversees hiring of all student employees and approves timecards
Bryant Brown
(801) 422-6589
235 CB
bryant_brown@byu.edu
College Personnel

College Health and Safety Officer

  • Creates and maintains a safe work environment within the college
  • Helps protect the university from citations and lawsuits pertaining to health and safety
  • Evaluates college for hazardous working conditions and recommends corrections
  • Works with faculty and departments to develop and implement safety programs
C Back to Top
Contact Info Department Additional Info
Lissa Camacho
(801) 422-5810
270 CB
lissa_camacho@byu.edu
College Personnel

Assistant to the Dean

  • Manages faculty and staff contracts and salary issues
  • Approves graduate student theses and dissertations
  • Manages college space allocation and use, and classroom scheduling
  • Coordinates college-level fellowships, scholarships and grants
  • Serves as backup for controller on financial issues
  • Oversees student organizations and serves as co-advisor for the student Engineering and Technology Leadership Council
Heather Conover
(801) 422-0124
233 CB
heather.conover@byu.edu
College Personnel
Weidman Center

Weidman Center Coordinator

D Back to Top
Contact Info Department Additional Info
Mike Davis
(801) 422-1130
265T CB
m.davis@ldschurch.org
College Personnel
External Relations

LDS Philanthropies
Director of Development
 

G Back to Top
Contact Info Department Additional Info
Therin Garrett
(801) 422-4550
108 CTB
therin@byu.edu
College Personnel
PML

PML Manager of Operations

Jon Grotegut
(801) 422-5867
306A CB
jonathan_grotegut@byu.edu
College Personnel
CAEDM

Dean's Office CSR

H Back to Top
Contact Info Department Additional Info
Mimi Hanks
(801) 422-6315
278 CB
mhanks@byu.edu
College Personnel
External Relations

College External Relations

Amanda Hellewell
(801) 422-3878
242 CB
engtech-advisement@byu.edu
College Personnel
Advisement

Advising Assistant

Larry L. Howell
(801) 422-8037
435S CTB
lhowell@byu.edu
College Personnel
Mechanical Engineering

Associate Dean

Professor

  • Research proposal approvals
  • Graduate programs and advisement
  • Research development and internal funding
  • Adjunct facultyand faculty development
  • New building coordination
  • AIR/CS
J Back to Top
Contact Info Department Additional Info
Michael Jensen
(801) 422-5736
440 CB
jensen@ee.byu.edu
College Personnel
Electrical and Computer Engineering

Dean

Professor

  • Strategic Planning
  • Faculty issues, including AIR/CS
  • Fundraising
  • Resource Allocation
  • University Issues
  • Work with Department Chairs
Tony Jewkes
(801) 422-7264
2426 WILK
tony_jewkes@byu.edu
College Personnel

Employee Relations and External Relations Manager

M Back to Top
Contact Info Department Additional Info
Monte Marshall
(801) 422-1828
242 CB
monte_marshall@byu.edu
College Personnel
Advisement

Career Placement Liaison

Conrad Monson
(801) 422-7722
275 MB
conrad_monson@byu.edu
College Personnel

Research Development Specialist

P Back to Top
Contact Info Department Additional Info
Chelita Pate
(801) 422-8769
204 HRCB
chelita_pate@byu.edu
College Personnel

Kennedy Center Liaision for International Study Programs

  • Collaborates with faculty, departments and the college to develop international study programs
  • Establishes policies and procedures for international study programs
  • Approves and evaluates new and existing programs
  • Creates and approves study abroad program budgets
  • Trains study abroad program directors
  • Maintains relationships with local providers
  • Handles emergencies before and during programs
S Back to Top
Contact Info Department Additional Info
Brent Smith
422-7512
CTB 308
brent_smith@byu.edu
College Personnel
CAEDM

College Computing Administrator

 

T Back to Top
Contact Info Department Additional Info
Jim Trent
(801) 422-1374
280 CB
jim.trent@byu.edu
College Personnel
External Relations

Assistant Dean

  • College development
  • Fundraising and donor interaction
  • College gifts
  • Student placement & career services
  • College internships
  • Alumni relations
  • External academic programs
Krista Tripodi
(801) 422-3948
277 CB
krista_tripodi@byu.edu
College Personnel

College Communications Manager

  • Directs public relations and marketing efforts for college
  • Manages website content, graphic design and college branding
  • Creates printed publications
  • Serves as college liaison to University Communications
  • Manages college's Advancement Council for Engineering and Technology (ACET)
W Back to Top
Contact Info Department Additional Info
Gregg Warnick
(801) 422-6322
264A CB
gmw@byu.edu
College Personnel
Weidman Center

Director

W. Vincent Wilding
(801) 422-2393
350G CB
wildingv@et.byu.edu
College Personnel
Chemical Engineering

Associate Dean

Professor

  • Undergraduate programs and assessment
  • Undergraduate curriculum and advising
  • General Ed/University Core/Service Courses
  • Space
  • Safety
  • Clubs
  • Clyde Building repurposing
  • Weidman Center and International Programs
  • Teaching and Learning Committee
  • Career Fair
Pam Williamson
(801) 422-4325
242C CB
engineering_advisement@byu.edu
College Personnel
Advisement

College Academic Supervisor/Student Service Center Manager

  • Directs the operation of the College Advisement Center
  • Assists students in meeting their educational goals in an effective and timely manner
  • Provides information regarding majors, choosing classes and changing majors
  • Manages new student orientation, college recruiting activities and graduation