Mechanical Engineering Directory

A Back to Top
Contact Info Department Additional Info
Bradley Adams
(801) 422-6545
435W CTB
brad.adams@byu.edu
Mechanical Engineering

Associate Professor

B Back to Top
Contact Info Department Additional Info
Terri Bateman
(801) 422 2180
242N CB
terri_bateman@byu.edu
College Personnel
Mechanical Engineering

Adjunct Professor

Women Student Initiatives

 

Jonathan Blotter
(801) 422-7820
435Q CTB
jblotter@et.byu.edu
Mechanical Engineering

Professor

Anton Bowden
(801) 422-4760
435B CTB
abowden@byu.edu
Mechanical Engineering

Associate Professor

Miriam Busch
(801) 422-2624
435 CTB
mbusch@byu.edu
Mechanical Engineering

Undergraduate Advisor

C Back to Top
Contact Info Department Additional Info
Steven Charles
(801) 422-7369
435D CTB
skcharles@byu.edu
Mechanical Engineering

Associate Professor

James M. Christensen
(801) 422-8708
163 CB
jamesmax@byu.edu
Mechanical Engineering

Systems & Web Administrator

Kevin Cole
(801) 422-7446
163A CB
cole@byu.edu
Mechanical Engineering

Lab Technician/Equipment Manager

Mark Colton
(801) 422-6303
435O CTB
colton@byu.edu
Mechanical Engineering

Associate Professor

Julie Crockett
(801) 422-2232
435I CTB
crockettj@byu.edu
Mechanical Engineering

Associate Professor

F Back to Top
Contact Info Department Additional Info
David T. Fullwood
(801) 422-6316
435E CTB
dfullwood@byu.edu
Mechanical Engineering

Professor

G Back to Top
Contact Info Department Additional Info
Steven E. Gorrell
(801) 422-2759
435P CTB
sgorrell@byu.edu
Mechanical Engineering

Associate Professor

H Back to Top
Contact Info Department Additional Info
Janelle Harkness
(801) 422-1650
415 CTB
jharkness@byu.edu
Mechanical Engineering

Graduate Advisor

Paula Harper
(801) 422-3894
415 CTB
paulah@byu.edu
Mechanical Engineering

Capstone Administrative Assistant

Nick Hawkins
(801) 422-6297
152 CB
nick.hawkins@byu.edu
Mechanical Engineering

ME Project Lab Manager

Eric Homer
(801) 422-4462
435M CTB
eric.homer@byu.edu
Mechanical Engineering

Assistant Professor

Larry L. Howell
(801) 422-8037
435S CTB
lhowell@byu.edu
College Personnel
Mechanical Engineering

Associate Dean

Professor

  • Research proposal approvals
  • Graduate programs and advisement
  • Research development and internal funding
  • Adjunct facultyand faculty development
  • New building coordination
  • AIR/CS
I Back to Top
Contact Info Department Additional Info
Brian Iverson
(801) 422 7514
435C CTB
bdiverson@byu.edu
Mechanical Engineering

Assistant Professor

J Back to Top
Contact Info Department Additional Info
Brian D. Jensen
(801) 422-6030
455A CTB
bdjensen@byu.edu
Mechanical Engineering

Professor

Oliver Johnson
(801) 422-0972
435Y CTB
ojohnson@byu.edu
Mechanical Engineering

Assistant Professor

Matthew R. Jones
(801) 422-3070
435L CTB
mrjones@byu.edu
Mechanical Engineering

Associate Professor

K Back to Top
Contact Info Department Additional Info
Marc Killpack
(801) 422-6342
435W CTB
marc_killpack@byu.edu
Mechanical Engineering

Assistant Professor

L Back to Top
Contact Info Department Additional Info
David Laws
(801) 422-2628
415B CTB
dlaws@byu.edu
Mechanical Engineering

Lab Supervisor

M Back to Top
Contact Info Department Additional Info
Spencer Magleby
(801) 422-3151
350 MSRB
magleby@byu.edu
Mechanical Engineering

Professor

Kari Manning
(801) 422-3748
415 CTB
kari.manning@byu.edu
Mechanical Engineering

Capstone Secretary

Kelly Marcum
(801) 422-8680
415A CTB
kelly.marcum@byu.edu
Mechanical Engineering

External Relations Coordinator

Christopher Mattson
(801) 422-6544
435G CTB
mattson@byu.edu
Mechanical Engineering

Associate Professor

Daniel Maynes
(801) 422-3843
435A CTB
maynes@byu.edu
Mechanical Engineering

Department Chair

Professor

Tim W. McLain
(801) 422-6537
435N CTB
mclain@byu.edu
Mechanical Engineering

Professor

Troy Munro
(801) 422-6541
435V CTB
troy.munro@byu.edu
Mechanical Engineering

Assistant Professor

N Back to Top
Contact Info Department Additional Info
Joanie Nelson
(801) 422 4372
435 CTB
joan_nelson@byu.edu
Mechanical Engineering

Department Chair Secretary

Tracy Nelson
(801) 422-6233
435H CTB
nelsontw@byu.edu
Mechanical Engineering

Professor

Andrew Ning
801-422-1815
435F CTB
aning@byu.edu
Mechanical Engineering

Assistant Professor

P Back to Top
Contact Info Department Additional Info
Alan R. Parkinson
(801) 422-6318
270 CB
parkinson@byu.edu
Mechanical Engineering

Professor

S Back to Top
Contact Info Department Additional Info
John Salmon
801-422-7135
455C CTB

Mechanical Engineering

Assistant Professor

Carl D. Sorensen
(801) 422-6397
435J CTB
carl_sorensen@byu.edu
Mechanical Engineering

Professor

Judy Stoudt
(801) 422-5158
427 CTB
judy_stoudt@byu.edu
Mechanical Engineering

Financial Secretary

T Back to Top
Contact Info Department Additional Info
Scott Thomson
(801) 422-4980
455B CTB
thomson@byu.edu
Mechanical Engineering

Associate Professor

 

Dale R. Tree
(801) 422-8306
435T CTB
treed@byu.edu
Mechanical Engineering

Professor

W Back to Top
Contact Info Department Additional Info
Brent Webb
(801) 422-6543
435 CTB
webb@byu.edu
Mechanical Engineering

Professor

Brad Whitby
(801) 422-7002
290E FB
whitby@byu.edu
Mechanical Engineering

Associate Director C-UAS

Janele Williams
(801) 422-2625
435 CTB
medept-sec@byu.edu
Mechanical Engineering

Department Secretary