Fulton College faculty honored at Annual University Conference

  Brigham Young University President Cecil O. Samuelson honored some of the university’s top faculty and staff members during the opening session of the Annual University Conference Tuesday, Aug. 25. Four Fulton College faculty members received awards.

Randal W. Beard, from electrical and computer engineering, received the Karl G. Maeser Research and Creative Arts Award for outstanding research and creative accomplishments.

Beard is widely considered an international expert in the area of coordinated control of small unmanned aerial vehicles and his research has allowed him to mentor 27 graduate students, many undergraduates and other faculty members. He is the past recipient of the BYU Young Scholar and Technology Transfer awards.

Other faculty members receiving awards:

Brian D. Jensen, Mechanical Engineering--Young Scholar Award

Barry M. Lunt, School of Technology-- Technology Transfer Award

Paul T. Skaggs, School of Technology -- Edwin Cozzens Teaching & Learning Fellowship

For a complete listing of university awards, click here.

Return to College News page.